15/06/16

Dear Izzy,

There’s nothing rich folks love more than going downtown and CATCHING THEM ALL. (A Hamilton-Pokemon reference, I’ve really reached the epitome of ridiculousness now)

Pokemon in My Village: 2

Today I have seen my city in a whole new light, I now finally know where the museum is, I have seen multiple different statues and have gone for a nice wander around the cathedral grounds. My boring city has finally become interesting due to the addition of pokemon go. Groups of people were huddled out in the rain by the cathedral, all of them defending the gym and gathering supplies at pokestops. It has been a joyful day. On the other hand, I now hate my village even more because there are 0 gyms, 0 pokestops and only 2 pokemon. I am living in the dark ages whilst everyone around me is becoming the very best like no-one ever was.

Bikini Tops I Have Bought Today: 2

Also, today I bought 2 new bikini tops from Accessorize, both of them white and both of them very pretty. I have no idea when I am going to wear them seeing as I have already been away on holiday but there’s always next year.

Blog Posts I Have Posted Today: 2

Look at me go, damn I’m on fire, I probably won’t post for another month after today but I have had a sudden burst of whatever the opposite of writer’s block is. (That and I’m tired and therefore will post any old rambly rubbish).

Number of Books on my To-Read List: 2

I have had both “The Night Circus” and “The Beggar And The Hare” sat on my bedside table since I got back from holiday and I really need to read them. I’ll let you know what I think after I read them, I currently hold mixed expectations for both.

Glasses of Water I Have Drunk Today: 2

I am very dehydrated this is not good, my mind feels like a raisin and I’m soon going to get a forehead like Gordon Ramsay. The only reason I have not drunk enough is because I am genuinely too lazy to go find a glass.

 

So there’s a roundup of things to do with the number 2 that have happened during my day. It’s currently 11:43 so there is a 0% chance you’ll be awake right now. Give hugs to your parents from me, wash your hair and tidy your room, it’s probably looking like an episode of Extreme Hoarders. Take care of yourself and I’ll see you soon. x

One thought on “15/06/16

  1. OKAY YOU NEED TO POST ABOUT THE NIGHT CIRCUS ASAP because I think it’s on my reading list for English Lit and I don’t know if I’ll have the time or inclination to read it. Drink up, otherwise you’ll die of dehydration. Or you can drink the tears that I shed after seeing most of the original Broadway Ham cast leave. xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

