21/11/16

Dear Izzy,

Today has not been the greatest of days. Its been one of those days that you wake up with a sinking feeling in your stomach and an urge to curl into a ball and go back to bed forever. I have an EPQ introduction due in this week and I have no clue what I’m supposed to be writing, I feel completely lost about what I want to do in the future, and the constant rain and darkness really isn’t helping me feel less shitty. I really need a hug and a cup of tea.

Not everything’s sad though, I just had a really long bubble bath (probably should have done some work but procrastination was more appealing) and I finally got round to reading The Night Circus last week. I have never read a book where I have wanted to visit the setting so badly. The language she uses to describe everything is so pretty and I want to visit the circus so badly and I need to stop before I go full level 100 book nerd. Seeing as I’m seeing you Saturday (which I’m super looking forward to) I can lend it to you on the terms and conditions that you don’t lose it in your piles and piles of books. Oh another good thing is I bought new shampoo and conditioner and I like it a lot. The packaging is lovely, it wasn’t expensive and its natural, cruelty free and all that jazz (I’m gonna rouge my knees and roll my stockings down).

Everything is starting to get Christmassy and despite my inner curmudgeon (think the old man from Up), I can’t help but feel festive. The Salisbury christmas market has begun, I’ve broken out the berry toned lipsticks and everyone is wrapped up in scarves and hats and gloves. Don’t worry though, I’ve not completely lost my Bah Humbug attitude, I still scowl at anyone who feels the need to give me daily “countdown to christmas” updates – surprisingly enough, I am capable of maintaining an awareness of the date without being constantly reminded.

Hopefully tomorrow will be less of a sucky day and I’ll finally fix up my EPQ introduction so it’s no longer just a random jumble of words. I can’t wait to see you this weekend; give my love to your parents, drink some water and please clean your room – the book piles were bordering on a deathtrap the last time I visited you. Love you lots, take care of yourself x

Update: 20 minutes later whilst putting away laundry  I’ve just been stung by a wasp that was hiding on a pair of tights. Great.

Leave a Reply

